How things are growing.

A while back, I wrote about my latest experiment in gardening, using bags of compost as containers. As of yesterday, the pepper plant had one fair-sized pepper on it and was going through another burst of flowering. The tomato, after a very long period of time during which I was sure it would never do more than flower, now proudly boasts two small (as in smaller than a quarter across) tomatoes. It too is flowering, but not nearly as intensely as the pepper plant.
As for the garlic I planted, it’s done already, having produced no new bulbs and having shown no signs of flowering either.
So, how much will I get off of my plants? Guess you’ll know when I do!

Leave a Reply

